Scioto Mile

Each year the Ohio Chapter of ASLA honors the best in landscape architecture from around the state. The Awards Program brings to the public awareness the outstanding projects and services of Landscape Architects and honors those individuals and firms with professional awards.

Entries are juried by a diverse group of professionals that are selected each year including: landscape architects, architects, planners, city officials, academics and directors of non-profit organizations focused on rebuilding the public realm. Award winners are announced at the annual OCASLA GALA + Awards Ceremony each fall.

There are four levels of Recognition

Award of Excellence

Honor Award

Merit Award

Honorable Mention

Award Entry Categories

General Design: Constructed

General Design: Not Constructed

Residential Design

Planning + Analysis

Communications + Research